Melbourne Writers Festival

August 11, 2012 at 8:58 pm (Conferences, Writing) ()

ImageI’m totally taking a page (or more) out of Adele Walsh’s book (well, blog) to let you know that I’ll be out and about (shock horror) at the Melbourne Writers Festival’s Schools’ Program as part of my work at the Centre for Youth Literature. (Have I mentioned that I love my job? I love my job.)

There are many amazing children’s and YA authors on this year’s program, and you don’t have to be young to attend. (Also, all tickets are only $7. Bargain!) I’m honoured to be chairing the following sessions:

MEET MELINA MARCHETTA
Tuesday 28 August, 10am
Book here apologies – it’s sold out!

READING INTO WRITING – Emily Rodda, John Larkin, and Penni Russon
Wednesday 29 August, 10am
Book here Sold out.

RANGER’S APPRENTICE – John Flanagan
Wednesday 29 August, 11.15am
Book here

MEET EMILY RODDA
Wednesday 29 August, 12.30pm
Book here

ONLY EVER ALWAYS – Penni Russon
Thursday 30 August, 10am
Book here

ADVENTURE AND HONOUR – John Flanagan
Thursday 30 August, 12.30pm
Book here Also sold out now! (Eep!)

So, if you’ve got any burning questions for Melina Marchetta, Emily Rodda, John Larkin, Penni Russon, or John Flanagan, let me know and I’ll endeavour to ask them.

Leave a Reply

